Chorus Calendar

Choral Department - Cane Creek Middle School 2019-2020 Calendar of Events August 2019

Mon. August 19 First day of school Sat. August 24 NC Middle School Honors Chorus Audition Clinic: UNC-Greensboro

September 2019
Sat. September 21 CCMS Chorus Car Wash-a-thon - Ace Hardware - 1888 Hendersonville Rd. (9:00am - 3:00pm) Fri. September 27 NC Middle School Honors Chorus Auditions – Corinth Reformed Church; Hickory, NC (this will occur during the school day)
October 2019 Fri. October 4 East TN Music Tour Trip Deposit Due
Mon. October 14 ***Roberson District Choral Concert 7:30pm T.C. Roberson High School Auditorium           Mon. October 21                                      Fall Informance/Concert - 7:00pm - Skyland United Methodist Church SEMESTER AND 7TH GRADE ADVANCED STUDENTS ONLY
November 2019
Fri.- Sun. November 8-10 North Carolina Middle School Honors Chorus - by audition only; Winston-Salem, NC
Sun. November 11 North Carolina Middle School Honors Chorus Concert - Stevens Center; Winston-Salem, NC - by audition only
December 2019
Fri. December 6 Second East TN Music Study Trip Payment Due Tues. December 10 ***Reynolds HS Winter Concert - First Baptist Church of Asheville 7:00pm Thurs. December 19 **Winter Concert - Skyland United Methodist Church 7:00pm

January 2020

February 2020 Fri. February 4 Third East TN Music Tour Trip Payment Due Fri. & Sat. February 7&8                  Wingate University Choral Celebration - by audition only
Mon. & Tues. February 24-25 All County Chorus – by audition only Thurs. or Fri. February 27 & 28 Small Ensemble Music Performance Assessment - Stanley First Baptist Church

March 2020 Tues. March 10 - Sat. March 14 ACDA Southern Division Honor Choir - by audition only

April 2020 Thurs. April 2                                      **Small and Large Ensemble Music Performance Assessment - Bryson City First Baptist Church THIS WILL TAKE PLACE DURING THE SCHOOL DAY AND IS THE CHORAL EQUIVALENT OF AN EOG TEST   Fri. April 3 Final East TN Music Tour Trip Payment Due
Fri. & Sat. April 17-18 NC Middle School All State Chorus – by audition only May 2020

Tues. & Wed. May 5&6 East TN Music Tour - Advanced and Honors Chorus TBA - based on EOG testing **Spring Concert 7:00pm - Skyland United Methodist Church

June 2020

* Required event for Advanced and Honors Chorus students

** Required event for all chorus students

*** Required event for 8th Grade Honors Chorus only

 

In the case that an event must be added or moved, notification will be sent home NO FEWER THAN two weeks in advance.