Chorus Calendar

Choral Department - Cane Creek Middle School 2018-19 Calendar of Events August 2018

Mon. August 27 First day of school

September 2018
Sat. September 22 CCMS Chorus Car Wash-a-thon - Ace Hardware - 1888 Hendersonville Rd. (9:00am - 3:00pm) Fri. September 28 NC Middle School Honors Chorus Auditions – Hickory Arts Center ** this will occur during the school day**
October 2018
Mon. October 22 Roberson Disctrict Choral Concert 7:30pm Tues. October 23                                                  Fall Informance/Concert and Spaghetti Dinner 7:00pm - CCMS Cafetorium*
November 2018
Fri.- Sun. November 9-11 North Carolina Middle School Honors Chorus - selected students; Winston-Salem, NC
Sun. November 11 North Carolina Middle School Honors Chorus Concert - Stevens Center; Winston-Salem, NC - selected students MON. NOVEMBER 12 8th Grade Honors Chorus Performance: NC Music Educators Professional Development Conference Stevens Center of the NC School for the Arts; Winston-Salem, NC ** Mandatory for all 8th Grade Honors Chorus Members
December 2018
Tues. December 11 Winter Concert (Semester and 7th Grade Advanced)- Skyland United Methodist Church 7:00pm* Thurs. December 13 Reynolds HS Winter Concert - First Baptist Church of Asheville (8th Grade Honors Chorus) 7:00pm*

January 2019

February 2019 TBA CCMS Fine Arts Night Performance Fri. & Sat. TBA                  Wingate University Choral Celebration - by audition only
Mon. & Tues. February 25-26 All County Chorus – by audition only

March 2019

April 2019 TBA 7th Grade Advanced and 8th Grade Honors Spring Competition/Trip Wed. April 3                                      Music Performance Assessment - Swain High School* **This will take place during the school day.  It is the choral equivalent of an EOG test**  
Fri. & Sat. April 25-26 NC Middle School All State Chorus – by audition only May 2019

TBA - based on EOG testing Spring Concert 7:00pm

June 2019

* indicates a required event

In the case that an event must be added or moved, notification will be sent home NO FEWER THAN two weeks in advance.